TinCaps Unveil 2018 Promotional Schedule

PRESS RELEASE – The TinCaps are ready for their 10th year at Parkview Field to be the best yet. With Opening Day in Fort Wayne around the corner on Saturday, April 7, the team has revealed its promotional schedule for the upcoming season.

Across 70 scheduled home games, the TinCaps will treat fans in Fort Wayne to a Minor League Baseball-leading 32 fireworks nights, plus 10 games with national acts. That’s on top of the great family-friendly theme nights, deals, promotions, and more that fans have come to love from the team. This year’s lineup includes a mix of returning fan favorites, such as Star Wars Night and Princess Night, with new attractions like Tyler’s Amazing Balancing Act and contemporary violinist Daniel D.

Tickets to individual games will go on sale Wednesday, Feb. 21. Fans who buy their tickets at Parkview Field that morning between 8-10 a.m. will be treated to a free breakfast in the ballpark’s Suite Level. Season tickets and tickets for group outings are already on sale.

Fans can purchase tickets at TinCapsTickets.com, at the Parkview Field Ticket Office, and by calling 260-482-6400.

In 2017, the TinCaps had 22 games sell out as the club set a franchise record for attendance, drawing a total of 419,128 fans. (Fort Wayne’s attendance ranked 22nd among Minor League Baseball’s 160 teams-second highest in Single-A, and also higher than 29 of 30 in Double-A and 11 of 30 in Triple-A.) Parkview Field has been distinguished as the No. 1 Minor League Baseball Ballpark Experience by Stadium Journey four years in a row.

Coming off a Midwest League Championship Eastern Division championship in 2017, the TinCaps are expected to once again have one of the most prospect-loaded teams in the Minors in 2018. The San Diego Padres (Fort Wayne’s parent club) have what experts consider one of the three best farm systems in baseball, if not the best. Left-handed starting pitcher MacKenzie Gore , who was the No. 3 overall pick in last year’s MLB Draft, is projected to be among the Padres’ prospects coming through Parkview Field this year.

The TinCaps are scheduled to begin their season on the road against the Lake County Captains (Cleveland Indians) on Thursday, April 5. Fort Wayne’s first home game of the year at Parkview Field, which opened in 2009, is set for Saturday, April 7 (6:05 p.m.) against Lake County. A fireworks show will follow the game.

TinCaps 2018 Friday Theme Nights
Parkview Field’s 10th Season Celebration (April 20)
Star Wars Night (May 4)
Grease 40th Anniversary Tribute (May 18)
Princess Night (June 8)
Totally 80s Night (June 15)
Superhero Night (June 22)
LEGO Night (July 6)
Tribute to Tom Hanks (July 20)
2000s Night (Aug. 3)
Harry Potter Night (Aug. 17)
Best of 2018 (Aug. 31)

TinCaps 2018 Jake the Diamond Dog Appearances (presented by Waynedale Grooming)
Saturday, May 5
Wednesday, July 4
Saturday, July 21

TinCaps 2018 Bark in the Park Days (Click links to register)
Saturday, April 21
Sunday, Aug. 5

TinCaps 2018 Saturday Night National Entertainment Acts
Tyler’s Amazing Balancing Act (May 19)
ZOOperstars! (June 9)
BirdZerk! (June 16 and Aug. 4)
QuickChange (June 23 and Aug. 11)
Daniel Davis, Contemporary Violinist (July 7)

TinCaps 2018 Special Games
Colts Night (Thursday, May 17)
Catholic Night (May 19)
Military Appreciation Day presented by OmniSource and Steel Dynamics (Sunday, June 10)
Father’s Day (Sunday, June 17)
Turn the Park Pink for the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer (Saturday, June 23)
Splash Day (Wednesday, June 27)
Independence Day and City of Fort Wayne Fireworks (Wednesday, July 4)
LEGO Let’s Play Tour (Friday, July 6-Sunday, July 8)
Three Rivers Festival Fireworks (Saturday, July 21)
Lutheran Night (Aug. 6)

TinCaps 2018 Scout Nights (Click links to register)
Friday, May 4 (Boy Scouts)
Saturday, June 9 (Girl Scouts)
Friday, June 22 (Boy Scouts)

TinCaps 2018 AUVI-Q Peanut-Free Games
Monday, May 14
Friday, June 8
Friday, June 15

TinCaps 2018 Tastings (Click links to register)
Beer (Friday, April 20 and Sunday, Aug. 5)
Bourbon (Wednesday, July 18)
Margarita (Tuesday, June 26)
Martini (Wednesday, May 30 – Women’s Night presented by Pandora)
Wine (Sunday, April 22 and Wednesday, Aug. 1 – Women’s Night presented by Pandora)

TinCaps 2018 Weekly Staples
Mondays: US Foods Family Feast Nights ($1 food deals)
Thursdays: Thirsty Thursdays presented by Rudy’s Shop ($1 domestic draft beer and other drink specials)
Fridays: Theme Nights
Saturdays: National Entertainment Acts
Sundays: On-Field Postgame Autographs presented by Subway
All Games: Postgame Kids Run the Bases presented by Trine University – Fort Wayne
Note: All promotions and event dates are subject to change

TinCaps 2018 Fireworks Nights (32 total)
Saturday, April 7 (presented by Parkview Health)
Friday, May 4 (presented by Hoosier Lottery)
Saturday, May 5 (presented by Dunkin Donuts)
Thursday, May 17
Friday, May 18
Saturday, May 19 (presented by Quality Dining Inc.)
Thursday, May 31
Friday, June 8 (presented by Sweetwater)
Saturday, June 9 (presented by Dunkin Donuts)
Friday, June 15
Saturday, June 16
Thursday, June 21 (presented by STAR Financial Bank)
Friday, June 22 (presented by Bobcat)
Saturday, June 23
Monday, June 25
Wednesday, July 4 (City of Fort Wayne)
Thursday, July 5
Friday, July 6
Saturday, July 7 (presented by Dunkin Donuts)
Thursday, July 19
Friday, July 20
Saturday, July 21 (Three Rivers Festival)
Monday, July 23
Thursday, Aug. 2
Friday, Aug. 3
Saturday, Aug. 4 (presented by Dunkin Donuts)
Monday, Aug. 6 (presented by Lutheran Schools)
Saturday, Aug. 11 (presented by Indiana 811)
Thursday, Aug. 16
Friday, Aug. 17
Thursday, Aug. 30 (presented by Hyatt Place)
Friday, Aug. 31 (presented by Indiana Tech)

Leave a comment

Filed under Fun & Atmosphere, Promotions & Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s