Tortugas Have New Ownership

Daytona Tortugas Primary LogoReese Smith III, a Tennessean with a long history of minor-league baseball ownership, said Wednesday he has purchased the Daytona Tortugas (Single-A, Florida State League) from Cleveland businessman Andy Rayburn, who had owned the franchise since 2001.  Read more here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personnel & Operations

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s