Atlantic League GMs Select Executive of the Year, Ballpark of the Year

Atlantic League LogoThe indy pro Atlantic League announced Tuesday the recipients for the 2013 Atlantic League Post-Season Awards.  The award recipients were selected by a committee comprised of all eight general managers from each of the Atlantic League ball clubs.  The honorees are listed below:

2013 Atlantic League Post-Season Awards:

  • Player of the Year – Jake Fox, IF, Somerset Patriots
  • Pitcher of the Year – Dwayne Pollok, RHP, Lancaster Barnstormers
  • Manager of the Year – Gary Gaetti, Sugar Land Skeeters
  • Executive of the Year –  Patrick McVerry, GM, Somerset Patriots
  • Ballpark of the Year – Clipper Magazine Stadium, Lancaster Barnstormers

A host of other player awards were also announced by the league office.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awards & Recognition

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s