WCL All-Star Game Tonight in Walla Walla

PRESS RELEASE – The showcase event of the West Coast League season, the 2012 All-Star Game, will be played tonight at Borleske Stadium in Walla Walla, Washington. Forty-two players represeting the nine teams in the league will take part. The game begins at 7:35 pm and will be preceeded by a home run hitting contest.

2012 West Coast League All-Star Teams Announced

The East Division hosts the West Division in the 2012 West Coast League All-Star Game, with 42 players participating. The game will be played next Tuesday, July 24 at Borleske Stadium in Walla Walla, Washington. The East squad will be coached by Ed Knaggs of the Wenatchee AppleSox, and highlighted by eight players from the Kelowna Falcons. The West team will include seven players from the Corvallis Knights, and be led by Corvallis skipper Brooke Knight. The players were selected by fan voting, recommendations from Major League scouts and voting by league coaches. (read more)

East Division Team

C – Nate Causey, Bellingham (Arizona State); Jerry McClanahan, Kelowna (UC Irvine)
1B – Greg Friesen, Kelowna (LSU-Shreveport)
2B – Jace Conrad, Kelowna (Louisiana-Lafayette)
3B – Andrew Ely, Bellingham (Washington); Shane Zeile, Walla Walla (UCLA) +
SS – Mitchell Gunsolus, Wenatchee (Gonzaga); Patrick Johnson, Kelowna (Missouri Baptist)
OF – Jarel Lewis, Bellingham (College of Idaho)
OF – Ty Moore, Wenatchee (UCLA)
OF – Kyle Pearson, Kelowna (LSU-Shreveport)
RHP – Corey Carma, Bellingham (USC)
RHP – Sean Hartnett, Bellingham (Washington State)
LHP – Andrew Olson, Bellingham (Seattle)
RHP – Cord Cockrell, Kelowna (Louisiana-Lafayette)
RHP – Brandon Marris, Kelowna (Southeastern Oklahoma State)
RHP – Phil Maton, Kelowna (Louisiana Tech)
RHP – Arturo Reyes, Walla Walla (Columbia Basin College)
LHP – Hunter Virant, Walla Walla (UCLA)
LHP – Derek Callahan, Wenatchee (Gonzaga)
RHP – Tyler Kane, Wenatchee (Washington)

+ Replaces OF Spencer O’Neil, Walla Walla (Columbia Basin College)

West Division Team

C – Austin Barr, Corvallis (Stanford); Josh Graham, Klamath Falls (Oregon)
1B – Bo Walter, Bend (College of San Mateo); Joshua Wong, Klamath Falls (Hawaii-Hilo)
2B – Parker Miles, Klamath Falls (Chemeketa CC)
3B – Austin Byler, Klamath Falls (Nevada-Reno); Caleb Whalen, Corvallis (Portland)
SS – Tanner Nielsen, Klamath Falls (Campbellsville)
OF – Nathan Blackham, Corvallis (Washington State)
OF – Austin Diemer, Cowlitz (Cal State Fullerton)
OF – Connor Hofmann, Corvallis (Oregon)
RHP – J.R. Bunda, Bend (Portland)
RHP – Darin Gillies, Bend (Arizona State)
LHP – Travis Radke, Bend (Portland)
LHP – Devon Barker, Corvallis (Centralia College)
RHP – Rob Dittrick, Corvallis (Pacific)
RHP – Jorge Perez, Corvallis (Grand Canyon)
LHP – Cole Irvin, Cowlitz (Oregon)
LHP – Mikey Murray, Cowlitz (Hawaii Pacific)
RHP – Taylor Williams, Cowlitz (Mt. Hood CC)*
RHP – Colin Feldtman, Kitsap, (Portland)

* Replaces RHP Felipe Perez, Cowlitz (UCLA)

Leave a comment

Filed under Conference & Events

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s