WCL to Operate with Nine Teams in 2010

West Coast League LogoTwo new Washington teams are in, and one existing Washington team looks to move to a new market, as the West Coast League prepares for the 2010 season as a nine-team league.  Cowlitz and Walla Walla begin play next June, while longtime member Spokane will take a season off. The RiverHawks plan to move to Couer d’Alene, Idaho as soon as 2011.  An already announced expansion franchise in Klamath Falls, Oregon is expected to begin play in the WCL in 2011.

Leave a comment

Filed under League & Franchise, Market & Location

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s