Australian Baseball League Playoffs Begin Friday (Early, Early AM EST)

Australian Baseball League LogoThe Canberra Cavalry will face the Sydney Blue Sox for three-game Australian Baseball League Preliminary Final set to begin Friday.  The winner of the best-of-three series will travel to Perth for a Claxton Shield clash with the Heat.  The Perth Heat are the regular season champs and get a by to advance directly to the ABL Championship Series beginning Feb. 7.  Read more hereView infographic here.

Australian Baseball League Preliminary Series 2014Because there is a significant time difference between Australia and many other countries, we are providing a link to a handy time converter here.  It appears you can watch the games live here.

View Australia map here showing the three competing cities.

Preliminary Series
Game 1 Sydney Blue Sox vs Canberra Cavalry
Friday, Jan. 31. at 3:00 AM (EST)/7:00 PM (AEDT)
at The Fort at Narrabundah Ballpark

Game 2 Canberra Cavalry vs. Sydney Blue Sox
Saturday, Feb 1 at 2:00 AM (EST)/ 6:00 PM (AEDT)
at Blue Sox Stadium

Game 3 (If Necessary) Canberra Cavalry vs Sydney Blue Sox
Sunday, Feb. 2 at 12:00 AM (EST)/4:00 PM (AEDT)
at Blue Sox Stadium

About these ads

3 Comments

Filed under Conference & Events

3 responses to “Australian Baseball League Playoffs Begin Friday (Early, Early AM EST)

  1. ballparkbiz

    It looks like you can watch Game 1 of the Preliminary Series here:

    http://web.theabl.com.au/content/page.jsp?ymd=20131030&content_id=63511422&sid=l595&vkey=league1

    Stay up late (into the early morning hours) and get your baseball fix!

    Alan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s